The draw for the 2nd round of the Provincial Towns Cup which is sponsored by Cleaning Contractors was conducted in Ashbourne Rugby Club shortly after the completion of the 1st round games that were played yesterday afternoon…

Those in attendance included the Paul Deering, President of the Leinster Branch, Ciaran O’Brien CEO of Cleaning Contractors, Trevor Merrey, Junior Secretary of the Leinster Branch, Robert McDermott, Junior Vice President of the Leinster Branch and Bill Duggan, Provincial Towns Cup Tournament Director.

The draw for the 2nd round is as follows:

• Co Carlow v Newbridge or New Ross
• Rathdrum v Tullamore
• Wicklow v Tullow
• Portlaoise v Enniscorthy
• Roscrea or Cill Dara v Midland Warriors
• Dundalk v Naas
• Ashbourne v Gorey
• Kilkenny v Arklow or Clondalkin

These matches will be played on Sunday the 16th of February at 3.00pm. All first named teams are at home except in the Roscrea or Cill v Midland Warriors tie; if Roscrea beat Cill Dara in the rearranged 1st round fixture in Roscrea next Saturday Midland Warriors will be at home but if Cill Dara win then Cill Dara will be at home.

Rearranged 1st round games on Saturday next 1st February at 3:00 pm:
• Roscrea v Cill Dara
• Newbridge v New Ross (venue to be decided later)
• Arklow v Clondalkin