The draws for the Provincial Towns Cup and Seconds Cup competitions took place in the Aviva Stadium on Saturday afternoon…

Leinster and Ireland star Shane Horgan conducted the draws alongside Leinster Branch President Stuart Bayley in Lansdowne FC clubhouse, alongside representatives from each of the competing clubs in attendance.

As a small token of their ongoing development and promotion of the club game province wide, the assembled guests were also invited to the Leinster v Bath Heineken Cup game later that evening in the Aviva Stadium.

PROVINCIAL TOWNS CUP (opening round Sunday 29th January, all KO: 2.30pm): Naas (2nd XV) v Wexford Wanderers, Ashbourne v Boyne (2nd XV), Navan (2nd XV) v Arklow, Tullow v Clane, Gorey v Clondalkin, Edenderry v Athy, Longford v Mullingar, Cill Dara v Portarlington, Kilkenny v Portlaoise, Dundalk v North Kildare, Newbridge v Rathdrum, Roscrea v Co Carlow, New Ross v Wicklow.

Byes – Enniscorthy, Skerries, Tullamore

PROVINCIAL SECONDS UP (opening round Sunday 12th February, all KO: 3pm): West Offaly Lions (1st XV) v Longford, New Ross v Portarlington, Mullingar v Co. Carlow, Roscrea v Skerries, Cill Dara v Midland Warriors (1st XV), Newbridge v Wicklow, Portlaoise v North Kildare, Balbriggan (1st XV) v Kilkenny, Enniscorthy v Gorey, Athy v Clondalkin, Edenderry (1st XV) v Swords, Ashbourne v Clane, Tullow v North Meath (1st XV), Tullamore v Birr (1st XV)

Byes – Arklow v West Offaly Lions (1st XV)/Longford, Tullamore/Birr v Dundalk

2nd Round: Sunday 11th March, 3rd Round: Sunday 25th March, Semi Finals: tbc, Final: tbc