The third round of fixtures in the 2022 Bank of Ireland Leinster Rugby Provincial Towns Cup took place this afternoon.

The semi-final draw also took place in Kilkenny RFC after their tie with County Carlow FC, which the Kilkenny team won 13-8.

The semi-finals of the Provincial Towns Cup takes place next Sunday, 3 April. The final will take place in Cill Dara RFC on Sunday, 17 April.

Bank of Ireland Provincial Towns Cup – Third round results:

Kilkenny RFC 13 County Carlow FC 8
Gorey RFC 28 Dundalk RFC 40
Ashbourne RFC 34 Athy RFC 13
Mullingar RFC 23 Clondalkin RFC 14

Bank of Ireland Provincial Towns Cup – Semi-Final draw:

Dundalk RFC v Kilkenny RFC (To be played at Naas RFC)
Ashbourne RFC v Mullingar RFC (To be played at North Kildare RFC)