The Bank of Ireland Provincial Towns Cup quarter-finals took place around the province yesterday, with eight clubs hoping to make it through to the semi-final stage.

Bank of Ireland Leinster League Division 1A champions Enniscorthy RFC were convincing 41-19 winners over Tullamore on Sunday.

They will travel to face Gorey RFC in the semi-finals after the Wexford club recorded an impressive win away to All-Ireland Junior Cup winners Ashbourne RFC.

The winner of that semi-final will go on to play either Wicklow RFC or Longford RFC in the final at Navan RFC on 28 April.

Wicklow defeated Dundalk RFC 29-10 and will face Longford, who overcame Kilkenny RFC at CPL Park.

The first of the semi-finals will be played next Sunday, 24 March, due to Enniscorthy’s AIL round robin commitments. The second semi-final will be played on 7 April in Naas RFC.

Bank of Ireland Provincial Towns Cup semi-final draw:

Gorey RFC v Enniscorthy RFC (Sunday, 24 March, Wexford Wanderers RFC, KO 3pm)
Wicklow RFC v Longford RFC (Sunday, 7 April, Naas RFC, KO 3pm)

Bank of Ireland Provincial Towns Cup quarter-final results:

Wicklow 29 Dundalk 10
Ashbourne 10 Gorey 16
Enniscorthy 41 Tullamore 19
Longford 20 Kilkenny 7