Leinster scored three tries in an emphatic 30-0 victory over Munster in Saturday night’s Magners League clash at the RDS…Kevin McLaughlin Post Match Reaction…

Speaking after the game, Setanta Man of the Match Kevin McLaughlin said: "It was probably the best game that I’ve ever been involved in and we knew that we had to win the collisions, which we did.

"We worked very hard on our video analysis during the week and it paid off and I’m delighted to get another game under my belt and that we part of a very good team performance."

Jonathan Sexton kicked the hosts into an early 3-0 lead with a penalty after four minutes and he doubled Leinster’s advantage with his second successful kick of the afternoon on 25 minutes.

After that kick the hosts added further pressure and some excellent work by Sexton, then Brian O’Driscoll who linked superbly with Shane Horgan who powerfully broke the gain line and passed to the on-running Gordon D’Arcy who dived over to score. Sexton added the points to give Leinster a 13-0 half time lead.

Jamie Heaslip, Kevin McLaughlin and Nathan Hines put in some huge hits while O’Driscoll impressed in his first match back since the Lions tour. On 46 minutes the Ireland captain scored his side’s second try after some excellent link play from the impressive Eoin Reddan and Sexton.

Sexton added the conversion and a 57th minute penalty before Horgan rounded things off with a superb intercept to race clear, which Sexton again converted, to the delight of the vocal home support.

LEINSTER SCORERS: G. D’Arcy, B. O’Driscoll, S. Horgan (1 try each), J. Sexton (3 penalties, 3 conversions)


15: Isa Nacewa
14: Shane Horgan
13: Brian O’Driscoll (Fergus McFadden, 76)
12: Gordon D’Arcy (Rob Kearney, 59)
11: Luke Fitzgerald (Simon Keogh, 79)
10: Jonathan Sexton
9: Eoin Reddan

1: Cian Healy
2: John Fogarty (Bernard Jackman, 54)
3: Stan Wright (Mike Ross, 68) 
4: Leo Cullen CAPTAIN (Malcolm O’Kelly, 79) 
5: Nathan Hines
6: Kevin McLaughlin (Sean O’Brien, 54)
7: Shane Jennings
8: Jamie Heaslip 

K Earls; D Howlett, L Mafi, J de Villiers, D Hurley; R O’Gara CAPTAIN, T O’Leary; M Horan, D Fogarty, J Hayes; D O’Callaghan, M O’Driscoll; D Leamy, N Ronan, N Williams

REPLACEMENTS: J Flannery, T Buckley, P O’Connell, D Wallace, P Stringer, P Warwick, I Dowling

REFEREE: Simon McDowell (IRFU), ASSISTANT REFEREES: David Wilkinson (IRFU), Michael Black (IRFU), 4th OFFICIAL: Peter Dennehy (ARLB), 5th OFFICIAL: Tom Tuohy (ARLB), TMO: Peter Ferguson (IRFU)