Robbie Henshaw returns from injury to start for Ireland in their final Rugby World Cup Pool A game against Samoa on Saturday (KO 7.45pm local/11.45am Irish).

Johnny Sexton and Conor Murray form a familiar and experienced half-back partnership while Jordan Larmour is at full-back with Keith Earls and Jacob Stockdale on the wings.

Cian Healy and Tadhg Furlong are joined in the front row by Rory Best who returns to captain the team.

Iain Henderson and James Ryan are again partnered in the second row while the back-row sees Josh van der Flier named at openside, CJ Stander at No. 8 with Tadhg Beirne starting on the blindside flank.



15. Jordan Larmour (St Mary’s College/Leinster) 19
14. Keith Earls (Young Munster/Munster) 80
13. Robbie Henshaw (Buccaneers/Leinster) 38
12. Bundee Aki (Galwegians/Connacht) 22
11. Jacob Stockdale (Lurgan/Ulster) 23
10. Johnny Sexton (St Marys College/Leinster) 86
9. Conor Murray (Garryowen/Munster) 76
1. Cian Healy (Clontarf/Leinster) 93
2. Rory Best (Banbridge/Ulster) 122 CAPTAIN
3. Tadhg Furlong (Clontarf/Leinster) 39
4. Iain Henderson (Queens University/Ulster) 51
5. James Ryan (UCD/Leinster) 21
6. Tadhg Beirne (Lansdowne/Munster) 11
7. Josh van der Flier (UCD/Leinster) 21
8. CJ Stander (Shannon/Munster) 36


16. Niall Scannell (Dolphin/Munster) 18
17. Dave Kilcoyne (UL Bohemians/Munster) 34
18. Andrew Porter (UCD/Leinster) 21
19. Jean Kleyn (Munster) 4
20. Peter O’Mahony (Cork Constitution/Munster) 62
21. Luke McGrath (UCD/Leinster) 17
22. Joey Carbery (Clontarf/Munster) 20
23. Andrew Conway (Garryowen/Munster) 17

Leinster v Edinburgh