Leinster Rugby lock James Ryan will once again captain Ireland this weekend as they take on Georgia at Aviva Stadium (Sunday, KO 2pm).

The 24-year-old is joined in the second row by Iain Henderson and they will pack down behind a front row of Finlay Bealham at loosehead, Rob Herring and Andrew Porter.

Tadhg Beirne is selected on the blindside flank, Will Connors is at openside and CJ Stander reverts to No 8.

Billy Burns starts for the first time having won two caps off the bench. He is joined by Conor Murray who wins his 86th cap.

In the centre, Stuart McCloskey will win his fourth cap starting alongside Chris Farrell while Jacob Stockdale is at full back with Hugo Keenan and Keith Earls on the wings.

Shane Daly will be aiming to make his international debut off the bench. He’s named with Kieran Marmion and Ross Byrne as backline cover.

Dave Heffernan, Cian Healy, John Ryan, Quinn Roux and Peter O’Mahony are the forward replacements.

Ireland team v Georgia

15. Jacob Stockdale (Lurgan/Ulster) 31 caps
14. Hugo Keenan (UCD/Leinster) 4 caps
13. Chris Farrell (Young Munster/Munster) 12 caps
12. Stuart McCloskey (Bangor/Ulster) 3 caps
11. Keith Earls (Young Munster/Munster) 86 caps
10. Billy Burns (Ulster) 2 caps
9. Conor Murray (Garryowen/Munster) 85 caps

1. Finlay Bealham (Buccaneers/Connacht) 13 caps
2. Rob Herring (Ballynahinch/Ulster) 14 caps
3. Andrew Porter (UCD/Leinster) 30 caps
4. Iain Henderson (Academy/Ulster) 56 caps
5. James Ryan (UCD/Leinster) 30 caps CAPTAIN
6. Tadhg Beirne (Lansdowne/Munster) 16 caps
7. Will Connors (UCD/Leinster) 4 caps
8. CJ Stander (Shannon/Munster) 44 caps


16. Dave Heffernan (Buccaneers/Connacht) 4 caps
17. Cian Healy (Clontarf/Leinster) 102 caps
18. John Ryan (Cork Constitution/Munster) 21 caps
19. Quinn Roux (Galwegians/Connacht) 14 caps
20. Peter O’Mahony (Cork Constitution/Munster) 71 caps
21. Kieran Marmion (Corinthians/Connacht) 27 caps
22. Ross Byrne (UCD/Leinster) 9 caps
23. Shane Daly (Cork Constitution/Munster) uncapped