Sene Naoupu has been named in the Barbarians squad to face England at Twickenham on Sunday, 2 June.

The Baabaas take on the Red Roses in a doubleheader before an England men’s XV faces the Barbarians men’s side.

Sene captained Leinster Rugby to the Women’s Interprovincial title and started in all five of Ireland’s Women’s Six Nations games this season.

Barbarians squad


Rochelle Clark (Wasps & England) 137 caps
Dalena Dennison (Warringah & Australia) 12 caps
Fiao’o Fa’amausili (Auckland Marist & New Zealand) 57 caps
Carmen Farmer (Glendale & USA) 11 caps
Linda Itunu (Ponsonby & New Zealand) 40 caps
Laura Keates (Worcester Valkyries & England) 60 caps
Heather Kerr (Darlington MP & England) 16 caps
Justine Lavea (Ardmore Marist & New Zealand) 34 caps
Claire Molloy (Wasps & Ireland) 69 caps
Gaelle Mignot (Montpellier & France) 70 caps
Tamara Taylor (Darlington MP & England) 115 caps
Steph Te Ohaere-Fox (Christchurch & New Zealand) 25 caps


Kayla Ahki (Unattached) 0 caps
Hannah Casey (Saracens & Ireland) 7 caps
Tova Derk (Wasps) 0 caps
Georgina Gulliver (Saracens & England) 37 caps
Jasmine Joyce (Worcester Valkyries & Wales) 15 caps
Kristina Sue (Manawatu Cyclones & New Zealand) 15 caps
Ceri Large (Gloucester Hartpury & England) 52 caps
Sene Naoupu (Old Belvedere & Ireland) 34 caps
Elinor Snowsill (Bristol Bears & Wales) 52 caps
Danielle Waterman (Wasps & England) 82 caps
Emily Wood (Gloucester Hartpury & England) 4 caps