The Ireland Coaching team have made three changes to the starting XV named for the opening game of the series against South Africa.

Mike Ross and Jack McGrath start in the front row with Rory Best. Gordon D’Arcy is installed at inside centre with Robbie Henshaw moving to outside centre.  Rhys Ruddock is named to start at openside in a backrow that contains Jamie Heaslip and Peter O’Mahony.
Paul O’Connell captain’s the side on his 96th appearance for Ireland and is partnered in the engine room by Devin Toner.
The half-back combination of Conor Murray and Johnny Sexton is retained from the South Africa game as is the back three of Rob Kearney, Tommy Bowe and Simon Zebo.
Sean Cronin, Dave Kilcoyne and Rodney Ah You provide front row cover while Dave Foley is rewarded for his performance against Georgia with a place among the replacements.  Tommy O’Donnell is selected to cover the back-row while Eoin Reddan, Ian Madigan and Felix Jones will cover the inside and outside backs.
IRELAND v Australia, Saturday 22nd November 2014, 16:30, Aviva Stadium
15. Rob Kearney (UCD/Leinster) 56
14. Tommy Bowe (Belfast Harlequins/Ulster) 55
13. Robbie Henshaw (Buccaneers/Connacht) 4
12. Gordon D’Arcy (Lansdowne/Leinster) 80
11. Simon Zebo (Cork Constitution/Munster) 10
10. Johnny Sexton (Racing Metro) 46
9. Conor Murray (Garryowen/Munster) 29
8. Jamie Heaslip (Naas/Leinster) 68
7. Rhys Ruddock (St Mary’s College/Leinster) 4

6. Peter O’Mahony (Cork Constitution/Munster) 24
5. Paul O’Connell (Young Munster/Munster) 95 CAPTAIN
4. Devin Toner (Lansdowne/Leinster) 19
3. Mike Ross (Clontarf/Leinster) 43

2. Rory Best (Banbridge/Ulster) 77
1. Jack McGrath (St Mary’s College/Leinster) 11

16. Sean Cronin (St Mary’s College/Leinster) 37
17. Dave Kilcoyne (UL Bohemians/Munster) 12
18. Rodney Ah You (Buccaneers/Connacht) 3
19. Dave Foley (UL Bohemians/Munster) 1
20. Tommy O’Donnell (UL Bohemians/Munster) 6
21. Eoin Reddan (Lansdowne/Leinster) 57
22. Ian Madigan (Blackrock/Leinster) 12
23. Felix Jones (Shannon/Munster) 8