Johnny Sexton returns to captain Ireland against Scotland this Saturday at Aviva Stadium in the 3rd/4th-place playoff in the Autumn Nations Cup (KO 2.15pm).

Robbie Henshaw also returns from injury to line out at inside centre.

The back three is unchanged from last weekend’s win over Georgia, with Hugo Keenan starting on the right wing.

Cian Healy packs down alongside Andrew Porter in the front row, along with Rob Herring.

James Ryan and Iain Henderson continue in the second row and the back row is made up of Peter O’Mahony, CJ Stander, and Caelan Doris.

Ireland team v Scotland


15. Jacob Stockdale (Lurgan/Ulster) 32
14. Hugo Keenan (UCD/Leinster) 5
13. Bundee Aki (Galwegians/Connacht) 29 Chris Farrell (Young Munster/Munster) 12
12. Robbie Henshaw (Buccaneers/Leinster) 46
11. Keith Earls (Young Munster/Munster) 87
10. Johnny Sexton (St. Mary’s College/Leinster) 94 Captain
9. Conor Murray (Garryowen/Munster) 86
1. Cian Healy (Clontarf/Leinster) 103
2. Rob Herring (Ballynahinch/Ulster) 15
3. Andrew Porter (UCD/Leinster) 31
4. Iain Henderson (Academy/Ulster) 57
5. James Ryan (UCD/Leinster) 31
6. CJ Stander (Shannon/Munster) 45
7. Peter O’Mahony (Cork Constitution/Munster) 72
8. Caelan Doris (St. Mary’s College/Leinster) 6

16. Rónan Kelleher (Lansdowne/Leinster) 5
17. Eric O’Sullivan (Banbridge/Ulster) Uncapped
18. John Ryan (Cork Constitution/Munster) 22
19. Quinn Roux (Galwegians/Connacht) 15
20. Josh van der Flier (UCD/Leinster) 27
21. Jamison Gibson-Park (Leinster) 4

22. Ross Byrne (UCD/Leinster) 10
23. Chris Farrell (Young Munster/Munster) 13