Johnny Sexton is back in the Ireland team this weekend for his first match in the green jersey this year.

Rory Best also returns to captain the team after being side-lined in Rome through illness.

Best is joined in the front row by Leinster’s Jack McGrath and Tadhg Furlong.

The second row sees Devin Toner and Donnacha Ryan paired once again while Jamie Heaslip, Sean O’Brien and CJ Stander fill the back row slots to complete the pack.

Conor Murray and Sexton are named at half-back with Robbie Henshaw and Garry Ringrose continuing their midfield partnership.

The back three of Rob Kearney, Keith Earls and Simon Zebo complete the starting XV.

Ireland Team & Replacements (v France, RBS 6 Nations, Aviva Stadium, Saturday, 25th February, 4:50pm)

15. Rob Kearney (UCD/Leinster) 74 caps
14. Keith Earls (Young Munster/Munster) 56 caps
13. Garry Ringrose (UCD/Leinster) 5 caps
12. Robbie Henshaw (Buccaneers/Leinster) 26 caps
11. Simon Zebo (Cork Constitution/Munster) 30 caps
10. Johnny Sexton (St Mary’s College/Leinster) 63 caps
9. Conor Murray (Garryowen/Munster) 55 caps
1. Jack McGrath (St. Mary’s/Leinster) 38 caps
2. Rory Best (Banbridge/Ulster) CAPTAIN 101 caps
3. Tadhg Furlong (Clontarf/Leinster) 13 caps
4. Donnacha Ryan (Shannon/Munster) 44 caps
5. Devin Toner (Lansdowne/Leinster) 44 caps
6. CJ Stander (Shannon/Munster) 12 caps
7. Sean O’Brien (UCD/Leinster) 46 caps
8. Jamie Heaslip (Dublin University/Leinster) Vice-captain 93 caps


16. Niall Scannell (Dolphin/Munster) 1 cap
17. Cian Healy (Clontarf/Leinster) 64 caps
18. John Ryan (Cork Constitution/Munster) 3 caps
19. Iain Henderson (Ballynahinch/Ulster) 29 caps
20. Peter O’Mahony (Cork Constitution/Munster) 37 caps
21. Kieran Marmion (Corinthians/Connacht) 10 caps
22. Paddy Jackson (Dungannon/Ulster) 21 caps
23. Andrew Trimble (Ballymena/Ulster) 69 caps

Leinster v Wasps