Leinster Rugby’s dedicated Coach Development Staff will, as always, be providing a range of coaching courses for the Childrens, Youth and Adult game this season.

Our coaching courses will be delivered through a blended learning approach using online methods and, when and where possible, we will deliver professional and safe on-site coaching workshops and clinics throughout the province, tailored to the coaches needs in both our clubs and schools.

Coaches will be required to attend all modules both virtually and in person throughout the season in order to gain accreditation.

At all times, the Government and IRFU guidelines will be adhered to and we are delighted to say the Coach Development team feel there is no diminishing returns on our course delivery and coach development this year.

There is a cost of €80 for all Coaching Courses.

2020 Youths Coach Award Courses:

Start Date Area Course Lead Sign Up Deadline How the Course will be Delivered
30-09-20 North East Colin O’Hare 28-09-20 Blended learning with online presentations and task submissions with development staff support on site.
05-10-20 South East Ben Armstrong 27-09-20 Blended learning with online presentations and task submissions with development staff support on site.
05-10-20 North Midlands John Bagnall 30-09-20 Blended learning with online presentations and task submissions with development staff support on site.
12-10-20 South East Ben Armstrong 27-09-20 Blended learning with online presentations and task submissions with development staff support on site.
15-10-20 Metro Kieran Hurrell/ Damien McCabe 31-10-20 Blended learning with online presentations and task submissions with development staff support on site.
21-10-20 Midlands Ken Moore 18-10-20 Blended learning with online presentations and task submissions with development staff support on site.

For Youths Coaching Courses please contact your area CPDO, if you have any further questions.

North Midlands Area – John Bagnall (john.bagnall@leinsterrugby.ie)
South East Area – Ben Armstrong (ben.armstrong@leinsterrugby.ie)
North-East Area – Colin O’Hare (colin.ohare@leinsterrugby.ie)
Midlands Area – Ken Moore (ken.moore@leinsterrugby.ie)
Metropolitan Area – Kieran Hurrell (kieran.hurrell@leinsterrugby.ie)
Metropolitan Area – Damien McCabe (damien.mccabe@leinsterrugby.ie)

 

2020 Children’s Coach Award Courses:

Start Date Area Course Lead Sign Up Deadline How the Course will be Delivered
07-10-20 North East Billy Phelan 05-10-20 Blended learning with online presentations and task submissions with development staff support on-site.
09-10-20 South East Corey Carty 07-10-20 Blended learning with online presentations and task submissions with development staff support on-site.
12-10-20 North Midlands Joe Carbery 07-10-20 Blended learning with online presentations and task submissions with development staff support on-site.
14-10-20 North East Billy Phelan 12-10-20 Blended learning with online presentations and task submissions with development staff support on-site.
15-10-20 Metro Stephen Maher 31-10-20 Blended learning with online presentations and task submissions with development staff support on-site.
28-10-20 Midlands Patsy Gorman 25-10-20 Blended learning with online presentations and task submissions with development staff support on-site.

For Children’s Coaching Courses please contact your area CRO, if you have any further questions.

North Midlands Area – Joe Carbery (joe.carbery@leinsterrugby.ie)
South East Area – Corey Carty (corey.carty@leinsterrugby.ie)
North-East Area – Billy Phelan (billy.phelan@leinsterrugby.ie)
Midlands Area – Patsy Gorman (patsy.gorman@leinsterrugby.ie)
Metropolitan Area – Stephen Maher (stephen.maher@leinsterrugby.ie)