The Leinster Rugby U-18 Schools squad has been announced for the coming season following a series of trials.

Leinster Schools have gone with a bigger squad this year than is usual in order to give as large a number of players a chance as possible.

The squad was selected after extensive consultation with coaches and gamesmasters, followed by trials. The squad will be reduced to a training squad of 38 after two weeks of training in July.

Training begins on Monday, 5 July, and will take place every Monday, Wednesday and Thursday in St Michael’s College, Dublin.

Two friendly games will be played in early August in preparation for the interprovincial series which has been set for the last two weekends in August, games to be played in the National Sports Centre, and the first weekend in September.

Congratulations to all the players taking part and best of luck to those selected to participate and represent their schools at provincial level.

Leinster Rugby U-18 Schools Squad:

Adam Shirley (Kilkenny College)
Alan Spicer (Belvedere College)
Alex Mullan (Blackrock College)
Andrew Sparrow (St. Mary’s College)
Ben Howard (St Michael’s College)
Charlie Craig Coghlan (Belvedere College)
Charlie O’Sullivan (Cistercian College Roscrea)
Conor Boyle (St Vincent’s Castleknock College)
Conor O’Driscoll (Belvedere College)
Conor Tonge (Blackrock College)
Daniel Ruane (St Vincent’s Castleknock College)
David Colbert (Gonzaga College)
David Drowse (Belvedere College)
Dylan Maher (St Gerard’s School)
Eoin Walsh (Blackrock College)
Finn Treacy (Presentation College Bray)
Flyn Pyper (Presentation College Bray)
Greg Fitzgerald (Cistercian College Roscrea)
Harry Rodgers (Kilkenny College)
Hugo McLaughlin (Gonzaga College)
Inigo Cruise O’Brien (Blackrock College)
Jack Murphy (Presentation College Bray)
James Conroy (Cistercian College Roscrea)
James O’Sullivan (Blackrock College)
James Ruddy (Clongowes Wood College)
Jim White (St Michael’s College)
Jules Fenelon (St Michael’s College)
Karl Brennan (Belvedere College)
Kosi Ugwueru (Clongowes Wood College)
Louis Gaughan (Belvedere College)
Louis McGauran (St Mary’s College)
Lucas Maguire (Catholic University School)
Luke Kritzinger (Blackrock College)
Max Duggan (Clongowes Wood College)
Michael Colreavy (Blackrock College)
Mikey O’Reilly (St Michael’s College)
Oliver Coffey (Blackrock College)
Patrick Byrne (Temple Carrig School)
Richard Whelan (Cistercian College Roscrea)
Ross O’Connor (St Vincent’s Castleknock College)
Ruben Moloney (Blackrock College)
Sam Berman (St Michael’s College)
Sean Naughton (Kilkenny College)
Stephen Smith (Kilkenny College)
Tadhg Brophy (Newbridge College)
Tom Brigg (Blackrock College)
Tom Stewart (St Michael’s College)
Willhelm de Klerk (St Michael’s College)

Coaching Team:

Andy Skehan (Head Coach)
Brett Igoe (Backs and Defence Coach)
Rob Sweeney (Forwards Coach)
Luke O’Dea (Strength and Conditioning)
Stephen O’Hara (Team Manager)