Richardt Strauss will start for Leinster ‘A’ when they face Munster ‘A’ in Donnybrook tomorrow (KO 1pm).

Tomorrow’s ‘A’ friendly will be the first time Strauss has featured for Leinster since last season’s PRO12 match against Edinburgh on 10 May. He will joined in the front row by Peter Dooley and Oisin Heffernan.

Tom Denton will captain Leinster ‘A’, playing in the second row with Gavin Thornbury. The back row sees Jordan Coghlan and Josh van der Flier flank Peadar Timmins. 

Cian Kelleher, who scored his first senior try for Leinster in a pre-season friendly against Northampton Saints back in August, will start at full-back. Sam Coghlan Murray and Adam Byrne complete the back three.

Tom Daly and Colm O’Shea will start in midfield, with Nick McCarthy and Cathal Marsh the two starting half-backs.

Tomorrow’s match will be the first Leinster game on the new pitch in Donnybrook, and no better way to christen it than with a game against the old enemy.

Make tomorrow a Leinster v Munster double-header and come to Donnybrook and the Aviva Stadium! Supporters can pay at the gate for tomorrow’s ‘A’ game with entry from €;10. Season Ticket holders can enter the match for free. 

Click here to get tickets tomorrow’s match in the Aviva from €;28

Leinster ‘A’ will begin the defence of their British & Irish Cup title away to Plymouth Albion on 11 October before facing Jersey RFC in Donnybrook on 17 October at 7.30pm. 

Leinster ‘A’

15. Cian Kelleher
14. Sam Coghlan Murray
13. Colm O’Shea
12. Tom Daly
11. Adam Byrne
10. Cathal Marsh
9. Nick McCarthy

1. Sean McCarthy 
2. Richardt Strauss 
3. Oisin Heffernan 
4. Tom Denton CAPTAIN
5. Gavin Thornbury 
6. Jordan Coghlan
7. Josh Van Der Flier
8. Peadar Timmins


16. Tyron Moran
17. Andrew Porter
18. Jeremy Loughman
19. Ross Molony
20. Jack Dwan
21. Luke McGrath
22. Ross Byrne
23. Rory O’Loughlin