The Leinster Rugby U19 team has been named for their first Interprovincial clash of 2019, against Ulster Rugby at Energia Park on Saturday, 17 August (KO 7.45pm).

The game is the third of three in an action-packed day at Energia Park.

It follows the Men’s team’s Bank of Ireland Pre-Season Friendly against Coventry (KO 3pm) and the Women’s team’s Interprovincial against Connacht (KO 5.30pm).

The squad are just back from a tour of England where their last game against Exeter Chiefs, due to be played last Saturday, was unfortunately cancelled due to adverse weather conditions.

Leinster U19 team to face Ulster Rugby

15. Jamie Osborne (Naas RFC)
14. Chris Cosgrave (St Michael’s College)
13. Marcus Kiely (Newbridge College)
12. Karl Martin (Boyne RFC)
11. Matthew McGetrick-Stafford (Terenure College)
10. Tim Corkery (Kilkenny RFC)
9. Ben Murphy (Presentation College Bray)
1. Hugo O’Malley (Blackrock College)
2. Ronan Loughnane (CC Roscrea)
3. Sam Illo (Wesley College)
4. Alex Soroka (Belvedere College)
5. Joe McCarthy (Blackrock College)
6. Jack Barry (Gonzaga College)
7. Aaron Coleman (Belvedere College)
8. Will Hickey (St Michael’s College)


16. Temi Adewunmi-Lasisi (Enniscorthy RFC)
17. Levi Vaughan (Terenure College)
18. Shane Connolly (CC Roscrea)
19. Jack Coolican (Gonzaga College)
20. Jack Guinane (St Michael’s College)
21. Matthew Cullen (Blackrock College)
22. Justin Leonard (Belvedere College)
23. Donal Conroy (Newbridge College)

U19 Interprovincial Championship

Leinster Rugby U19 v Ulster Rugby U19 (17 August, Energia Park, KO 7.45pm)
Connacht Rugby U19 v Leinster Rugby U19 (21 August, The Sportsground, KO 2.30pm)
Munster Rugby U19 v Leinster Rugby U19 (25 August, Maynooth University, KO 3.30pm)