Belvedere College and Cistercian College, Roscrea have announced their teams for the Bank of Ireland Leinster Schools Senior Cup Final, in association with Beauchamps Solicitors.

The match takes place tomorrow in the RDS Arena, kicking off at 4pm.

Tickets can be purchased online from Ticketmaster or on the day at the RDS box offices on Anglesea Road and Simmonscourt Road.

Belvedere College have made one change to the XV that defeated Clongowes Wood College in the semi-final, Jesse Iredale coming in to start in the back row with Senan McNulty named on the bench. 

The Belvo team will be captained by Mike Sweeney from the front row as the school goes in search of its eleventh Senior Cup title.

The Roscrea selection is unchanged from the semi-final replay win over Newbridge last week. After finishing level in their first encounter, Roscrea and Newbridge met again in Donnybrook for a place in the final at the RDS Arena. 

Roscrea took a 20-5 lead in the 28th minute but wouldn’t score again for the rest of the match as Newbridge fought back to make it 20-19 inside the final 10 minutes. There was to be no late drama, however, as Roscrea held on to claim their place in the in the final with Belvedere. 

Click here to purchase tickets for the Bank of Ireland Leinster Schools Senior Cup Final

Click here to find out how you can become part of the film crew on Senior Cup Final Day.

leinster schools senior cup

Bank of Ireland Leinster Schools Senior Cup Final, in association with Beauchamps Solictors, RDS Arena, 17th March, Kick-off 4pm

Belvedere College

15. Eoin Cleere
14. Sean Long
13. James McKeown
12. Declan Monaghan
11. Oscair McGrath
10. Conor Jennings
9. Hugh O’Sullivan
1. Mike Sweeney CAPTAIN
2. Andrew Hynes
3. Eoin Molloy
4. Conor McCaffrey 
5. Brian Egan
6. Jesse Iredale
7. Max Kearney
8. Tom De Jongh


16. Jack Clarke
17. Fionn Dillon-Kelly
18. Dan McCaffrey
19. Senan McNulty
20. Gregory O’Kelly
21. James Kenny
22. Hugh Sexton
23. Daire Boylan

Cistercian College, Roscrea

15. Tim Carroll
14. Daniel Keane
13. Rob Wharton
12. Tim Foley CAPTAIN
11. Joe Murphy
10. Alan Tynan
9. Keith Kavanagh
1. Liam Walsh
2. Eoghan Maher
3. Dylan Murphy
4. Fineen Wycherley
5. Aaron Browne
6. Simon Meagher
7. Mattie Keane
8. Dan Trayers


16. Paddy McKeon 
17. Michael Jordan 
18. John Teahan Bourke
19. Peter Gavin
20. Brian Diffley 
21. Kyle Cahir
22. Sean Kilgallen
23. Philip O’Shea