13 Leinster players have been named in Ireland’s squad for the Guinness Six Nations opener, away to Wales on Saturday (KO: 2.15pm, live on Virgin Media)

Johnny Sexton captains the side, that includes ten Leinster players in the starting lineup.

Hugo Keenan starts at fullback, with James Lowe and Connacht’s Mack Hansen on the wings.

Garry Ringrose starts in the centre alongside Ulster’s Stuart McCloskey.

Sexton and Jamison Gibnson-Park form the half-back partnership.

In the pack, Leinster duo Andrew Porter and Dan Sheehan are joined by Connacht’s Finlay Bealham in the front row.

James Ryan and Munster’s Tadhg Beirne pack down in the second row, with Peter O’Mahony joining Josh van der Flier and Caelan Doris in the back row.

Leinster trio Cian Healy, Jack Conan and Ross Byrne are named among the replacements.

Ireland team to play Wales
15. Hugo Keenan (Leinster/UCD) 25 caps
14. Mack Hansen (Connacht) 8 caps
13. Garry Ringrose (Leinster/UCD) 47 caps
12. Stuart McCloskey (Ulster/Bangor) 9 caps
11. James Lowe (Leinster) 15 caps
10. Johnny Sexton (Leinster/St Mary’s College) 109 caps (c)
9. Jamison Gibson Park (Leinster) 23 caps
1. Andrew Porter (Leinster/UCD) 48 caps
2. Dan Sheehan (Leinster/Lansdowne) 13 caps
3. Finlay Bealham (Connacht/Buccaneers) 27 caps
4. Tadhg Beirne (Munster/Lansdowne) 36 caps
5. James Ryan (Leinster/UCD) 48 caps
6. Peter O’Mahony (Munster/Cork Constitution) 89 caps
7. Josh van der Flier (Leinster/UCD) 45 caps
8. Caelan Doris (Leinster/St Mary’s College) 23 caps

16. Rob Herring (Ulster/Ballynahinch) 31 caps
17. Cian Healy (Leinster/Clontarf) 121 caps
18. Tom O’Toole (Ulster/Ballynahinch) 4 caps
19. Iain Henderson (Ulster/Academy) 68 caps
20. Jack Conan (Leinster/Old Belvedere) 33 caps
21. Conor Murray (Munster/Garryowen) 100 caps
22. Ross Byrne (Leinster/UCD) 4 caps
23. Bundee Aki (Connacht/Galwegians) 41 caps