Leinster Schools Under 18 Team to play Leinster Clubs Under 18 tomorrow in Clongowes Wood College S.J. kick off 14:00…

Leinster U18 Schools;

15           Tim Carroll                        Cistercian College, Roscrea          (Captain)
14           James McKeown              Belvedere College S.J.
13           Alan Tynan                        Cistercian College, Roscrea
12           Jack Kelly                          St. Michael’s College
11           Jordan Larmour                 St. Andrew’s College
10           Conor Dean                       Blackrock College
9              David Duggan                   St. Michael’s College
1              Emmet Burns                    Blackrock College
2              Conor Johnson                 Newbridge College
3              Richard Mouatt                 Blackrock College
4              Aaron Browne                   Cistercian College, Roscrea
5              Brian Egan                        Belvedere College S.J.
6              Oisin Dowling                    St. Michael’s College
7              Caelan Dorris                    Blackrock College
8              Barry Fitzpatrick                St. Michael’s College


16           Daniel McCaffrey             Belvedere College S.J.
17           Gavin Murray                   Castleknock College
18           Rory Mulvihill                   St. Michael’s College
19           William Fay                      C.B.C. Monkstown
20           Matthew Keane                Cistercian College, Roscrea
21           Hugh O’Sullivan               Belvedere College S.J.
22           Conor Jennings                Belvedere College S.J.
23           Barry Goulding                 Gonzaga College S.J.

Reserves to Travel;

24           Gary Fearon                      St. Andrew’s College
25           Anu Awonusi                     Kilkenny College
Leinster U18 Clubs;

15.          Conor Nash                        Navan RFC
14.          Ben McEntagart                  Navan RFC
13.          Peter Howard                     Cill Dara RFC
12.          Aiden McDonald                 Kilkenny RFC
11.          Chris Maloney                    Birr RFC
10.          Ciaran Frawley                   Skerries RFC
 9.           Darragh Sweeney              Malahide RFC
 1.           Eoin Corcoran                    Longford RFC
 2.           Ben Devlin                          Kilkenny RFC
 3.           Greg McGrath                    Wexford Wanderers FC
 4.           Joe Carley                          Enniscorthy RFC
 5.           Jack Regan                         Birr RFC
 6.           Conor Hand                         Navan) RFC
 7.           Conor Farrell                       Navan RFC
 8.           Paul Boyle                           Gorey RFC


16.          Conor Maguire                  Boyne RFC
17.          Stephan McGivern            Dundalk RFC
18.          Jack Aungier                     Suttonians RFC
19.          Kevin Dolan                       DLSP FC
20.          Ruadhan McDonnell          Longford RFC
21.          Christian Byrne                  Navan RFC
22.          Sean O’Brien                      Mullingar RFC
23.          Shane Walshe                    Navan RFC

Click HERE to read the Leinster U18 Schools victory over Northampton Saints on Thursday or read below to see how the Leinster U18 Clubs match against Languedoc went on Thursday…

Leinster U18 Clubs came up short against Languedoc in Templeville as the French side narrowly defeated the club side 24-11… 
Despite a bright opening Leinster fell behind on 20 minutes when they were turned over following a scrum and Languedoc ran in from the 22. Although Leinster piled the pressure on the visitors they went further behind on 32 minutes when a stray pass was kicked ahead and the visitors scored in the corner. Languedoc could have been further ahead, at halftime, but for 2 penalties that struck the uprights.
The second half was just 5 minutes in when the lead was stretched to 17 points following yet another turnover, Languedoc ran in under the posts and converted the try.
Leinster finally record 2 scores when scrumhalf Christian Byrne converts 2 penalties in quick succession. These scores were quickly cancelled out when Languedoc again overturned Leinster possession to score and convert a breakaway try.
The never say die attitude of the Leinster team meant they kept battling to the final whistle. Leinster was rewarded for their efforts when replacement George Harrington scored following a fantastic turn of speed down the right wing.
Leinster U18 Club team;
1.  Alex McGoye- Navan
2.  Conor Maguire- Boyne
3.  Jack Aungier-Suttonians 
4.  Jack Regan – Birr (Captain)
5.  Sean Masterson- Portlaois
6.  Paul Boyle- Gorey
7.  Rudhuan McDonnell- Longford  
8.  Kevin Dolan- DLSP
9.  Christian Beirne- Navan — 2 pens
10. James McCourt- Suttonians
11. Chris Maloney- Birr
12. Cormac Jones- Boyne
13. Niall O’Neill- Naas
14. Ben O’Reilly- Mullingar
15. Conor Nash- Navan


16. Eoin Corcoran- Longford
17. David Fox- Navan
18. Stephen McGivern- Dundalk
19. Conor Farrell- Navan
20. George Harrington- Skerries — Try
21. Aiden McDonald- Kilkenny
22. Ciaran Frawley- Skerries
23. Peter Howard- Cill Dara