After the captain’s run in the Aviva Stadium this morning, head coach Matt O’Connor has announced his starting XV to face Munster Rugby tomorrow (Kick Off: 6.30pm).

There are three changes in total to the starting XV which started last Friday against Cardiff Blues with a further change on the bench. 

All of the changes are in the forwards with Jack McGrath and Mike Ross starting for their 65th and 112th Leinster appearance respectively. Sean Cronin will start his fifth Guinness PRO12 match in a row at hooker, the Limerick man facing his former club for whom he made two appearances.

The final change is in the second row with Mike McCarthy coming in to partner Devin Toner. Kane Douglas is named amongst the replacements. 

The back row once again contains Rhys Ruddock, who scored a try last week against the Blues, Dominic Ryan and captain Jamie Heaslip. 

There are no changes from last Friday’s selection in the backs with Man of the Match Gordon D’Arcy again selected at 13, with Ian Madigan inside him. Saturday’s game will be cap number 243 for the Wexford man. 

Rob Kearney starts from full back, while Darragh Fanning and Fergus McFadden continue on the left and right wing respectively. 

Eoin Reddan and Jimmy Gopperth start at 9 and 10, with Isaac Boss named on the bench having returned from the injury sustained before the Connacht game. 

The game is live on SKY Sports but tickets for the game are still on sale at or can be purchased on the day from TicketMaster vans located at Herbert Bridge and the Ballsbridge Hotel. 


15. Rob Kearney
14. Fergus McFadden
13. Gordon D’Arcy
12. Ian Madigan
11. Darragh Fanning
10. Jimmy Gopperth
9. Eoin Reddan
1. Jack McGrath
2. Sean Cronin
3. Mike Ross
4. Devin Toner
5. Mike McCarthy
6. Rhys Ruddock
7. Dominic Ryan
8. Jamie Heaslip CAPTAIN
16. Bryan Byrne
17. Michael Bent
18. Tadhg Furlong
19. Kane Douglas
20. Jack Conan
21. Isaac Boss
22. Steve Crosbie
23. Mick McGrath 

Referee: Ian Davies (WRU, 20th competition game)
Assistant Referees: David Wilkinson, Mark Patton (both IRFU)
Citing Commissioner: John West (IRFU)
TMO: Simon Mc Dowell (IRFU)