The 2018 Bank of Ireland Provincial Towns Cup finalists have been confirmed after Sunday’s semi-final matches at Cill Dara RFC.

Holders Tullow RFC will take on 2015 champions, Enniscorthy RFC, kicking off at 4.15pm in Wicklow RFC on Sunday, 29th April.

eir Sport has announced that they will broadcast the 2018 Bank of Ireland Provincial Towns Cup Final live from Wicklow RFC. This new initiative is with thanks to Bank of Ireland and will mark the first time that the Towns Cup has been broadcast on live TV.

In addition, it has been confirmed that the live broadcast will be free-to-air making it available to watch in 700,000 homes across Ireland.

Along with the final being shown on TV, it will also be available to watch live on the Bank of Ireland Facebook page, allowing an international audience to watch the game from Wicklow RFC.

Tullow defeated Wicklow RFC, the host club for this year’s final, at Cill Dara (14-5), with Division 1A winners, Ashbourne RFC, bowing out at the hands of Enniscorthy (36-5).

Gemma Bell, Sponsorship Manager at Bank of Ireland, said: “This year’s Bank of Ireland Provincial Towns Cup has been as exciting as ever and is shaping up to be a fantastic final on 29th April. Enniscorthy RFC and Tullow RFC both have had interesting journeys in the competition and I’ve no doubt the final will be a thrilling encounter.

“We’re delighted that the game will be available to watch live on our Facebook page so friends and families abroad won’t miss out. The final will also be shown on eir Sport live from Wicklow RFC.

“On behalf of Bank of Ireland, I’d like to wish both teams the best of luck in the final.”