After falling to a 27-22 defeat away to Scotland last weekend, Joe Schmidt’s men will be looking to get back on track in the Championship before the competition takes a two-week break.

Ten Leinster Rugby players have been named in the Ireland squad, with eight of those selected to start.

There are just two changes to the starting XV. Cian Healy comes in to replace Jack McGrath, who moves to the bench, and Munster’s Donnacha Ryan starts in the second row with Devin Toner after missing out last week through injury.

Ireland face Italy this Saturday in the Stadio Olimpico in Rome (KO 2.25pm GMT).

Read the OLSC broadcast guide for the Six Nations.

Ireland XV

15. Rob Kearney (Leinster)
14. Keith Earls (Munster)
13. Garry Ringrose (Leinster)
12. Robbie Henshaw (Leinster)
11. Simon Zebo (Munster)
10. Paddy Jackson (Ulster)
9. Conor Murray (Munster)
1. Cian Healy (Leinster)
2. Rory Best (Ulster) CAPTAIN
3. Tadhg Furlong (Leinster)
4. Donnacha Ryan (Munster)
5. Devin Toner (Leinster)
6. CJ Stander (Munster)
7. Seán O’Brien (Leinster)
8. Jamie Heaslip (Leinster)


16. Niall Scannell (Munster)
17. Jack McGrath (Leinster)
18. John Ryan (Munster)
19. Ultan Dillane (Connacht)
20. Josh van der Flier (Leinster)
21. Kieran Marmion (Connacht)
22. Ian Keatley (Munster)
23. Craig Gilroy (Ulster)

Leinster v Wasps