Leinster Rugby U18 Girls head coach Niall Neville has made three changes to his match day 23 ahead of the second game of their Interprovincial series.

The extended five game format in this year’s series ensures that strength in depth is more important than ever.

Nina Hjalmers, Vicky Elms Kinlan and Oreoluwa Oluteju come into the squad for the Ulster game set to take place on Saturday, 24 August, at City of Armagh RFC (KO 3pm).

In the pack, the entire front row has been changed with Emily Jo White, Ellen Murray and Eimer Douglas coming in to start this week.

Ivanna Dempsey joins Dara Yore in the second row while Hannah Foxe replaces Aoife Wafer in the back row.

Beth Roberts starts at scrum-half while Emma Kelly (centre) and Orla Hayes (wing) also come into the starting team.

Speaking about the game, Neville remarked: “We are travelling to an Ulster side who had a good win away against Munster last Saturday.

“Ulster will prove to be a different test this week as they will have a quick backline and look to play a wide expansive game.

“We have identified the areas for improvement from the Connacht game and will continue to work on these while trying to improve week on week.”

Leinster U18 Girls team to face Ulster
15. Laura Carty (Edenderry RFC)
14. Orla Hayes (Ashbourne RFC)
13. Ciara Faulkner (Tullamore RFC)
12. Emma Kelly (Tullamore RFC)
11. Rachel Conroy (Tullamore RFC)
10. Ava Jenkins (Mullingar RFC) VICE-CAPTAIN
9. Beth Roberts (Wicklow RFC)
1. Emily Jo White (North Meath RFC)
2. Ellen Murray (Naas RFC)
3. Eimer Douglas (Wicklow RFC)
4. Ivanna Dempsey (Naas RFC)
5. Dara Yore (North Meath RFC)
6. Hannah Foxe (Tullamore RFC)
7. Erin King (Naas RFC)
8. Ellie Meade (Dundalk RFC) CAPTAIN

16. Emily Slater (Arklow RFC)
17. Rachel Murtagh (Naas RFC)
18. Oreoluwa Oluteju (Cill Dara RFC)
19. Nina Hjalmers (Dundalk RFC)
20. Aoife Wafer (Enniscorthy RFC)
21. Katie Whelan (Enniscorthy RFC)
22. Kathryn Dempsey (New Ross RFC)
23. Vicky Elms Kinlan (Wicklow RFC)