The Leinster Rugby U18 Schools squad has been named to compete in the 2019 Interprovincial Festival which takes place at University of Limerick.

The squad recently completed a tour of England as part of their preparations where they took on a Northampton Saints Academy side.

In the match, played at Army Stadium in Aldershot, Leinster ran out 50-17 winners.

Their Interprovincial campaign kicks off on Saturday when they face Ulster Rugby at 5pm in UL.

The squad will be aiming to defend the trophy won by last year’s selection.

Leinster Rugby U18 Schools Squad – 2019 Interprovincial Championship

Cameron Baird (St Michael’s College)
Scott Barron (Blackrock College)
Lucas Berti Newman (Newbridge College)
Conor Booth (St Michael’s College)
Jack Boyle (St Michael’s College)
Fionn Gibbons (Castleknock College)
Fintan Gunne (St Michael’s College)
Freddy Happonen (St Gerard’s College)
Zach Harrison (St Michael’s College)
Daniel Hawkshaw (Belvedere College)
Tom Henderson (Blackrock College)
Donough Lawlor (Newbridge College)
Shane Mallon (Cistercian College Roscrea)
Diarmuid Mangan (Newbridge College)
Rory McGuire (Blackrock College)
Luke McMahon (Clongowes Wood College)
Hugo McWade (St Michael’s College)
Michael Moloney (Blackrock College)
Mark Morrissey (Blackrock College)
Dylan O’Grady (Belvedere College)
Eoin Quinn (CBC Monkstown)
Eoghan Rutledge (Belvedere College)
Jonathan Sargent (Belvedere College)
Charlie Tector (Kilkenny College)
David Walsh (Blackrock College)
Stephen Woods (St Michael’s College)

U18 Schools Interprovincial Championship

Leinster Rugby v Ulster Rugby (17 August, UL, KO 5pm)
IQ Rugby v Leinster Rugby (21 August, UL, KO 5pm)
Leinster Rugby v Munster Rugby (25 August, UL, KO 5pm)