The Leinster Rugby U18 Women’s team has been named ahead of the 3rd/4th-place playoff against Connacht this Saturday at MU Barnhall RFC (KO 1pm).

Ellie Meade comes into the back row to captain the side against Connacht, with Erin King coming in at blindside flanker. Aoife Wafer is retained at openside flanker.

Dara Yore starts in the second row with Holly Leach, while Emily Jo White and Eimer Douglas come into the front row to flank Emily Slater at hooker.

Beth Roberts starts at scrum-half to partner Ava Jenkins in the half-backs.

Emma Kelly comes in at inside centre to partner Ciara Faulkner in midfield.

The only other changes in the backline see Orla Hayes come in at right wing with Laura Carty shifting to full-back. Caoimhe O’Callaghan completes the back three.

Leinster Rugby U18 Women v Connacht Rugby U18 Women, MU Barnhall RFC, KO 1pm

15. Laura Carty (Edenderry RFC)
14. Orla Hayes (Ashbourne RFC)
13. Ciara Faulkner (Tullamore RFC)
12. Emma Kelly (Tullamore RFC)
11. Caoimhe O’Callaghan (Dundalk RFC)
10. Ava Jenkins (Mullingar RFC)
9. Beth Roberts (Wicklow RFC)
1. Emily Jo White (North Meath RFC)
2. Emily Slater (Arklow RFC)
3. Eimer Douglas (Wicklow RFC)
4. Holly Leach (Barnhall RFC)
5. Ivanna Dempsey (Naas RFC)
6. Erin King (Naas RFC)
7. Aoife Wafer (Enniscorthy RFC)
8. Ellie Meade (Dundalk RFC) CAPTAIN


16. Katie Anne O’Neill (Naas RFC)
17. Rachel Murtagh (Naas RFC)
18. Megan Collis (Greystones RFC)
19. Dara Yore (North Meath RFC)
20. Katie Whelan (Enniscorthy RFC)
21. Kathryn Dempsey (New Ross RFC)
22. Vicky Elms Kinlan (Wicklow RFC)
23. Rachel Conroy (Tullamore RFC)

Leinster Rugby U18 Women – Fixtures & Results

Leinster U18 Women 39 Connacht U18 Women 10 (17 August, MU Barnhall RFC)
Ulster U18 Women 20 Leinster U18 Girls 38 (21 August, City of Armagh RFC)
Munster U18 Women 10 Leinster U18 Women 22 (31 August, Irish Independent Park)

Leinster U18 Women 3 Munster U18 Women 15

3rd/4th-place playoff
Leinster U18 Women v Connacht U18 Women (21 September, KO 1pm, MU Barnhall RFC)