The Leinster Rugby U19 team to face Connacht in the Interprovincial series on Wednesday, 21 August, (KO 2.30pm) has been named.

There are four changes made to the starting XV from the team that enjoyed a 46-24 win over Ulster at Energia Park on Saturday.

St Michael’s College’s Ed Kelly comes in to the side taking the number 14 shirt which sees Chris Cosgrave move to outside centre.

Marcus Kiely lines out on the opposite wing while Jamie Osborne (full-back) and Karl Martin (inside centre) hold the same positions as Saturday’s clash.

Out-half Tim Corkery has a new partner for the trip to the Sportsground in Matthew Cullen, who replaces Ben Murphy.

In the front row, Shane Connolly comes in at tight head, joining Hugo O’Malley and Ronan Loughnane.

The second-row pair of Alex Soroka and Joe McCarthy is unchanged while Jack Guinane joins Aaron Coleman and Will Hickey in the back row.

Leinster Rugby U19 team to face Connacht Rugby:
15. Jamie Osborne (Naas RFC)
14. Ed Kelly (St Michael’s College)
13. Chris Cosgrave (St Michael’s College)
12. Karl Martin (Boyne RFC)
11. Marcus Kiely (Newbridge College)
10. Tim Corkery (Kilkenny RFC)
9. Matthew Cullen (Blackrock College)
1. Hugo O’Malley (Blackrock College)
2. Ronan Loughnane (CC Roscrea)
3. Shane Connolly (CC Roscrea)
4. Alex Soroka (Belvedere College)
5. Joe McCarthy (Blackrock College)
6. Jack Guinane (St Michael’s College)
7. Aaron Coleman (Belvedere College)
8. Will Hickey (St Michael’s College)

16. Temi Adewunmi-Lasisi (Enniscorthy RFC)
17. Levi Vaughan (Terenure College)
18. Sam Illo (Wesley College)
19. Jack Coolican (Gonzaga College)
20. Steven Walsh (The King’s Hospital)
21. Harry Colbert (Gonzaga College)
22. Justin Leonard (Belvedere College)
23. Simon O’Kelly (St Michael’s College)