Leinster Rugby’s Josh van der Flier has been named as the Rugby Players Ireland Men’s XVs Players’ Player of the Year.

The flanker had been nominated alongside provincial teammates Caelan Doris and Hugo Keenan, as well as Connacht’s Mack Hansen.

The Wicklow native has been in stellar form for both club and country throughout the season and was also recently shortlisted for the European Player of the Year award.

Doris was also a winner on the night, his effort against New Zealand in November chosen as the Try of the Year.

Andrew Porter’s work both on and off the field, particularly through his partnership with the Irish Cancer Society, saw him pick up the Contribution to Irish Society Award.

Railway Union’s Eve Higgins was a double award-winner, her try against France chosen as the Women’s XVs Try of the Year while she was also named as the Women’s XVs Young Player of the Year.

St Mary’s College man Terry Kennedy won the Men’s Sevens Player of the Year award, his third time claiming this gong.

Other winners on the night included Ireland’s Triple Crown win (Moment of the Year), Cian Prendergast (Men’s XVs Young Player of the Year), Amee-Leigh Murphy Crowe (Women’s Sevens Player of the Year), and Sam Monaghan (Women’s XVs Player of the Year).