Leinster Women’s Head Coach Adam Griggs and captain Paula Fitzpatrick spoke to Leinster Rugby TV ahead of the start of the 2017 Women’s Interprovincial Series about the quality in the squad and the challenge of retaining the title.

The Leinster Women will begin their defence of the Interprovincial title away to Ulster at Dromore RFC this Sunday, 3rd December (KO 2pm).

The Women’s team will then face Connacht at home in Round 2 this year on Saturday, 9th December, at Donnybrook (KO 5pm).

Their final game against Munster will take place at Thomond Park on Saturday, 16th December (KO 2.30pm).

Read a preview of the 2017 Women’s Interprovincial Series

Leinster Women’s squad – 2017 Interprovincial Series


Carla Claassen (Navan RFC)
Ciara Cooney (Railway Union)
Linda Dempsey (Rathdrum)
Linda Djougang (Old Belvedere)
Jennie Finlay (Old Belvedere)
Paula Fitzpatrick (St Mary’s) CAPTAIN
Orla Fitzsimons (St Mary’s)
Christy Haney (St Mary’s)
Oonagh Hynes (Old Belvedere)
Rachel Horan (CYM RFC)
Caoimhe Molloy (Gorey RFC)
Aoife McDermott (Railway Union)
Cliodhna Moloney (Railway Union)
Fiona O’Brien (Old Belvedere)
Lindsay Peat (Railway Union)
Ann-Marie Rooney (Blackrock)
Juliet Short (Railway Union)
Sophie Spence (Old Belvedere)


Nicole Carroll (Suttonians)
Michelle Claffey (Blackrock)
Aimee Clarke (Railway Union)
Eimear Corri (Blackrock)
Aine Donnelly (Old Belvedere)
Ailsa Hughes (Railway Union) VICE-CAPTAIN
Maria Kenny (Old Belvedere)
Meaghan Kenny (Railway Union)
Ciara McDonnell (Garda/Westmanstown)
Jenny Murphy (Old Belvedere)
Sene Naoupu (Old Belvedere)
Elise O’Byrne-White (Old Belvedere)
Meg Parkinson (Wicklow)
Molly Scuffil-McCabe (Garda/Westmanstown)
Hannah Tyrrell (Old Belvedere)
Megan Williams (Old Belvedere)

2017/18 Women’s Interprovincial Series

Round 1

Connacht v Munster, Sportsground, Saturday, 2nd December, 2.30pm

Ulster v Leinster, Dromore RFC, Sunday, 3rd December, 2pm

Round 2

Leinster v Connacht, Donnybrook, Saturday, 9th December, 5pm

Munster v Ulster, Garryowen FC, Saturday, 9th December, 3pm

Round 3

Munster v Leinster, Thomond Park, Saturday, 16th December, 2.30pm

Ulster v Connacht, Belfast Harlequins, Saturday, 16th December, 3pm