The Ireland Women’s squad has been named ahead of the 2019 Women’s Six Nations which begins in early February with a tie against England.

Head Coach Adam Griggs has selected 36 players as he continues to develop the depth of the squad.

There are some new faces in the squad with seven uncapped players included. They are Enya Breen, Kathryn Dane, Linda Djougang, Ailbhe Dowling, Eve Higgins, Claire Keohane and Hannah O’Connor.

A number of players from the Ireland Women’s Sevens squad have been included and will be available for selection subject to their Sevens World Series commitments.

Ireland will play their home games in Energia Park.

Ireland Women’s Six Nations 2019 Squad

Enya Breen (UL Bohemian/ Munster) *
Ashleigh Baxter (Cooke/ Ulster)
Michelle Claffey (Blackrock/ Leinster)
Eimear Considine (UL Bohemians/ Munster)
Nicole Cronin (UL Bohemian/ Munster)
Kathryn Dane (Old Belvedere/ Ulster) *
Jeamie Deacon (Blackrock College RFC/ Leinster)
Lauren Delany (Firwood Waterloo/IQ Rugby)
Linda Djougang (Old Belvedere/ Leinster) *
Ailbhe Dowling (Old Belvedere/ Leinster) *
Laura Feely (Galwegians/ Connacht)
Nicole Fowley (Galwegians/ Connacht)
Nichola Fryday (Galwegians/ Connacht)
Louise Galvin (UL Bohemians/ Munster)
Ciara Griffin (UL Bohemians/ Munster)
Eve Higgins (Railway Union/ Leinster) *
Emma Hooban (St Mary’s College/ Leinster)
Ailsa Hughes (Railway Union/ Leinster)
Claire Keohane (Railway Union/ Munster) *
Leah Lyons (Harlequins)
Aoife McDermott (Railway Union/ Leinster)
Claire McLaughlin (Old Belvedere / Ulster)
Edel McMahon (Galwegians/ Connacht)
Alison Miller (Old Belvedere/ Connacht)
Sarah Mimnagh (Richmond / IQ Rugby)
Claire Molloy (Wasps)
Ellen Murphy (Old Belvedere/ Leinster)
Sene Naoupu (Old Belvedere/ Leinster)
Hannah O’Connor (Blackrock/ Leinster) *
Beibhinn Parsons (Ballinasloe RFC/Connacht)
Lindsay Peat (Railway Union/ Leinster)
Fiona Reidy (UL Bohemians/ Munster)
Laura Sheehan (UL Bohemians/ Munster)
Juliet Short (Railway Union/ Leinster)
Hannah Tyrrell (Old Belvedere/ Leinster)
Megan Williams (Old Belvedere/ Leinster)

*Denotes Uncapped player at this level

Ireland Women’s Team – Six Nations 2019 Fixtures:

Friday, 1 February: Ireland v England, Donnybrook, 5pm
Friday, 8 February: Scotland v Ireland, Scotstoun, 7.35pm
Saturday, 23 February: Italy v Ireland, Parma, 6.30pm
Saturday, 9 March: Ireland v France, Donnybrook, 7pm
Sunday, 17 March: Wales v Ireland, Cardiff Arms Park, 1.30pm