The draw will follow the home side’s important Bank of Ireland Leinster League Division 1B clash with neighbours Tullow, a game that kicks off at 2:30pm.


28 teams have entered for the 92nd renewal of one of the most prestigious competitions in Irish rugby which means that four teams will get byes to the 2nd round.


The twelve 1st round ties will be played on Sunday 29th January with all games kicking off at 2.30pm. The popular knockout tournament will culminate on Easter Sunday 16th April when the final will be played a provincial venue, that venue to be announced at the draw on Sunday.


Sunday’s draw will be broadcast live on Bank of Ireland Facebook page.

List of Clubs below taking place the in 92nd Bank of Ireland Provincial Towns Cup include:

Arklow RFC

Ashbourne RFC

Athy RFC

Boyne RFC 2nd XV

Cill Dara RFC


County Carlow FC

Dundalk RFC

Edenderry RFC

Enniscorthy RFC

Gorey RFC

Kilkenny RFC

Longford RFC

Midland Warriors RFC

Mullingar RFC

Naas RFC 2nd XV

Navan RFC 2nd XV

New Ross RFC

Newbridge RFC

North Kildare RFC

Portarlington RFC

Portlaoise RFC

Roscrea RFC

Skerries RFC 2nd XV

Tullamore RFC 2nd XV

Tullow RFC

Wexford Wanderers RFC

Wicklow RFC