Leinster ‘A’ compete in the British & Irish Cup against teams from the RFU Championship and ‘A’ sides from the four Welsh regions, playing their home games at Donnybrook Stadium.

The team is primarily made up of some of the best up-and-coming players in the Leinster Academy and sub-Academy, as well as senior squad players.

Leinster ‘A’ won back-to-back British & Irish Cup titles in 2013, defeating Newcastle Falcons 18-17 in the final at Kingston Park,  and 2014, defeating Leeds Carnegie (now Yorkshire Carnegie) in the final at Donnybrook by 44-17.

Noel McNamara is the head coach of Leinster ‘A’ for the 2017/18 season.

See upcoming fixtures and ticket information below.

Leinster ‘A’ – 2017/18 Fixtures & Results

Doncaster Knights v Leinster ‘A’ (13th/14th/15th October, Castle Park)

Leinster ‘A’ v Blues Premiership Select (20th/21st/22nd October)

Bristol Rugby v Leinster ‘A’ (8th/9th/10th December, Ashton Gate)

Leinster ‘A’ v Bristol Rugby (15th/16th/17th December)

Blues Premiership Select v Leinster ‘A’ (12th/13/14th January)

Leinster ‘A’ v Doncaster Knights (20th/21st/22nd January)

Click here to see fixtures and results for all Leinster Rugby teams